All For Love

Anyone who knows me, knows I am NOT a fan of needles.

All the things I am doing…the shots I have to give myself (26 so far with 27 more to go), the meds, the hormones, the headaches, the retrieval, the embryo transfer, the endless waiting…all to have a baby…all because I love my future baby without even having met them.

But all the things I am doing are NOTHING in comparison to what has been done for me! Knowing that I would be a sinner, knowing that I had the option of completely ignoring Him, knowing that I would stumble, knowing all the ways I would fall short throughout my lifetime…

Jesus suffered and died on the cross…all because He loved me.

But God demonstrates His own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us. – Romans 5:8

And this isn’t just something that He did for me. He did it for ALL. And, by ALL, I mean ALL!

  • Every man, woman, and child that has ever walked and will ever walk this earth
  • Every person who has messed up
  • Everyone who is sad or lonely or scared
  • Every mother, father, daughter, or son who has been hurt by someone they loved
  • ALL of us!

Whether you lead bible studies or have never cracked the covers of a bible…
Whether you go to church every week or have never darkened the door of a sanctuary…
Whether you were raised in a religious home or have never heard the name Jesus before…

YOU ARE INCLUDED!

There is only one requirement:

Romans10_9

One thought on “All For Love

Leave a Reply

